Hennessy

At level 13, the Mayfair offers the popular and sophisticated rooftop bar HENNESSY. This unique venue represents the height of city chic, with beautifully appointed and stylish interior spaces leading out to a glass-topped alfresco terrace and balcony.

A rooftop bar experience like no other, HENNESSY is named after our heritage listed CML building’s original architects – ‘Hennessy, Hennessy & Co’. This was the pioneering father and son 19th century architectural firm of John Francis (Jack) Hennessy Snr. and John Francis (Jack) Hennessy Jnr. The family originated from Cork, Ireland. The CML building in Adelaide was one of a number designed by Hennessy, Hennessy & Co across the Southern Hemisphere, and opened on 17th December 1934.

Today hotel guests and visitors enjoy a premium drinks menu featuring premium champagne, house cocktails, innovative and convenient snack food, personalised and welcoming service and views of vibrant Adelaide.

Mood and ambience are carefully crafted with live music Friday afternoons (summer only - performers below) and DJ entertainment Friday and Saturday evenings. Entrance to the bar is via the Mayfair’s lower level, Mayflower Bar.

Due to its location and offering HENNESSY is in high demand, enquiries for medium to large group private functions are welcome (subject to availability, booking fees apply). Note: the Lounge area is only available for private hire Sunday - Thursdays. 

HENNESSY Opening Hours

  • Monday – Thursday: 5.00pm - 11.00pm
  • Friday & Saturday: 3.00pm – 2.00am
  • Sunday: 3.00pm – 10.00pm    

Smart dress code applies, if this is not adhered to Hotel Management reserves the right to refuse entry.


 

HENNESSY Private Events & Public Holiday Trade

HENNESSY may be closed at times for private functions and public holiday periods. Please refer below for altered trading hours. Mayflower Bar on the lower level will be open for drinks during these times as an alternative.

  • Sat 30 June - Lounge Closed
  • Sat 14 July - Full Venue Closed
  • Fri 17 August - Outdoor Tce Closed
  • Sat 18 August - Full Venue Closed
  • Sat 25 August - Lounge Closed 3pm - 5pm
  • Mon 27 August - Outdoor Tce Closed 5pm - 8.30pm
  • Sat 20 October - Outdoor Tce Closed 3pm - 7pm
  • Sun 21 October - Outdoor Tce Closed
  • Fri 9 November - Full Venue Closed
  • Sat 1 December - Full Venue Closed 
  • Thu 6 December - Full Venue Closed 5pm - 6pm
  • Fri 14 December - Full Venue Closed 3pm - 6pm
  • Sun 16 December - Full Venue Closed 3pm - 7pm
  • Mon 31 December - Full Venue NYE Ticketed Access Only
  • Fri 4 January - Full Venue Closed

For all booking enquiries please contact our sales team on +61 8 8210 8888 or events@mayfairhotel.com.au


Virtual Tour





What's On

No items found.
Stay Updated

Receive the latest news, promotions and events

Subscribe Here